Home Top Ad

2020 /2021 Niger Delta University Academic Session Calendar


This is to inform the general public that the Niger Delta University Academic Calendar  is now available for both fresher and returning Student into the university. After the long ASUU Strike and the suspension the management has schedule the date for both NDU Academic Calendar for first and Second Semester.

Niger Delta University is a state university established in 2000 by Chief DSP Alamieyeseigha the then governor of Bayelsa state. Niger Delta University has come a long way since its establishment. Therefore, the NDU has opened the Academic Calendar for the 2018 Session.

READ THIS: List of Universities That Accepts First and Second Choice

2020/2021 Niger Delta University Academic Session Calendar 

What is the Niger Delta University Academic Calendar for First Semester?

1. Arrival of all Students (Fri, April 26, 2020).

2. Beginning of Lectures (Mon, April 29, 2020).

3. End of all Lectures (Fri, July 19, 2020).

4. Beginning of Examinations (Mon, July 22, 2020).

5. End of Examinations (Fri, August 16, 2020).

What is Niger Delta University Academic Calendar For Second Semester?

1. Lectures Begin – Monday, September 2, 2020.

2. Lectures End – Friday, November, 22, 2020.

3. Examination Begins – Monday, November 25, 2020.

4. Examination Ends – Friday, December 20, 2020.

NOTE: This ratification by Senate is communicated to you for your necessary action.

How to Apply for Niger Delta University Admission

How can one Apply for Niger Delta University Admissions?

  • Read the necessary instructions and follow as careful as you can.

Niger Delta University Faculties and Departments 

1. Faculty of Agricultural Technology

  • Department of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology
  • Department of Crop Production
  • Department of Fisheries
  • Department of Livestock Production

2. Faculty of Arts

  • Department of English and Literary Studies
  • Department of Fine and Applied Arts
  • Department of History/Diplomacy
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Religious Studies
  • Department of Theatre Arts

3. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

  • Department of biochemistry
  • Department of Medical laboratory science
  • Department of medicine and surgery
  • Faculty of Clinical sciences

4. Faculty of Engineering

  • Department of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department of Chemical/Petroleum/Petrochemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Marine Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

5. Faculty of Education

  • Department of Curriculum and Instruction with options in Biology, Chemistry, Economics, English Language, Fine and Applied Arts, French, Geography, Health Education, History, Mathematics, Physics, Physical Education, Political Science and Religious Studies. with options in Adult Community Education, Education Administration, Guidance and Counseling and Primary Education
  • Department of Vocational/Industrial Education with options in Agricultural Education, Business Education, Secretarial Education and Technical Education

6. Faculty of Law

7. Faculty of Management Sciences

  • Department of Accountancy
  • Department of Banking, Finance and Insurance
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Office Management Technology

8. Faculty of Nursing

9. Faculty of Pharmacy

  • Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Practice
  • Department of Pharmaceutical & Medicinal Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmacognosy & Herbal Medicine
  • Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Technology
  • Department of Pharmaceutical Microbiology & Biotechnology
  • Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology

10. Faculty of Science

  • Department of Biological Science
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Pure and Applied Chemistry

11. Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography and Environmental Management
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Sociology

We are delighted to have brought you the above on 2020/2021 Niger Delta University Academic Session Calendar. 
For comments and contribution do well to make good use of the comment box below.

Share to friends!

No comments